• Puerto Rico

    Posted on April 29, 2013 by in Destination Spotlight

    Puerto Rico

    Puerto Rico consists of the main principle island, 4 smaller islands; Vieques, Culebra, Caja de Muertos and Mona and a host of little islands and cays. It has a diverse topography with everything from mountains, lush rainforests and beautiful beaches. Puerto Rico is also a historical delight with influence from 4 distinct cultures: Indian, Spanish, African and American. There are no passport requirements for US citizens traveling directly between the US and Puerto Rico, making this location an ideal tropical destination for those who have not yet received a passport.

    Did you Know?

    Puerto Rico is home to the only US-owned tropical rainforest, El Yunuque

Comments are closed.

Slider by webdesign