• Ecuador

    Posted on March 2, 2014 by in Destination Spotlight


    Located on the equator in the NW potion of South America, Ecuador is roughly the size of Wyoming. It is divided into 4 distinct regions: the Galapagos, Pacific coast, Andes and Amazon, giving rise to 4 very different worlds. Culturally, Ecuador is the epitome of diversity with 27 different ethnic groups including 13 distinct indigenous groups. It is home to 4 UNESCO World Heritage Sites including Quito, the first city to be designated a WHS. Whether it’s nature, adventure, culture or relaxation you seek, Ecuador offers the best of all of these worlds in 1 small, easy to get around location.

    Did you Know?

    The Galapagos Islands were the inspiration for Charles Darwin’s theory of evolution and natural selection.

Comments are closed.

Slider by webdesign