• Tanzania

    Posted on April 6, 2014 by in Destination Spotlight


    The largest country in East Africa, Tanzania is an active traveler’s paradise. It is home to 15 national parks, 31 game reserves, Mt Kilimanjaro, the world’s highest free standing mountain, and 7 World Heritage Sites, including Ngorungoro Crater which is often referred to as the “8th Natural Wonder of the World”. Adventure options include mountain climbing, diving, fishing and of course safaris. Also home to Maasailand, Tanzania is a wealth of education and culture that is unparalleled.

    Did you Know?

    Tanzania is home to the Serengeti, a World Heritage Site which was also named the 7th New Wonder of the World. It is home to the annual wildebeest migration which occurs in April, May and June.

Comments are closed.

Slider by webdesign