• Seven Wonders of the World

    Posted on April 29, 2013 by in MJST Prep School

    MJST Prep School

    The original Seven Wonders of the World were based on guide books popular among Hellenic sight seers and only included locations around the Mediterranean rim. The number seven was chosen by the Greeks because they believed it represented perfection and plenty. Because of the many wonders throughout the rest of the world, more sites were added in groups of seven based on varying categories, effectively renaming the original seven as the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. These newer categories are based on era (middle ages, medieval, etc),  architecture, engineering, natural wonders, underwater wonders, industrial wonders and the solar system to name a few. There are also National Wonders, wonders based by country.

    And that’s your MJST Prep School Lesson for the Week

Comments are closed.

Slider by webdesign