• Macau

    Posted on April 29, 2013 by in Destination Spotlight


    Macau consists of 2 islands (Taipa and Coloane) and a peninsula (Macau peninsula) all connected by bridges. Once a Portuguese territory, Macau became a Special Administrative Region of China in 1999 and is a unique blend of classic Portuguese influences, ancient Chinese influence and modern Western style. Throw in a UNESCO World Heritage Site and this destination will appeal to every type of traveler.

    Did You Know?

    Macau is home to the Macau Grand Prix, the longest running street grand prix.

Comments are closed.

Slider by webdesign